Mice and Cardinals

Lately, I have been trying to figure out why there are mice in this house. They aren’t getting into the food…. there is no evidence they’re even trying. The only things we’ve found chewed on were some bags of papers in the Kidling’s room. I have traps all over, baited with peanut butter… and they’ve been ignored for two months now. Early this morning, I was in the bathroom, and a mouse ran right over my foot. (I have no idea how I didn’t wake the entire neighborhood, because, yes, I DID scream.)

Then this afternoon, I had a visitor of a different kind. I was sitting at my desk when a male Cardinal flew at the window next to me. He didn’t hit it….he hovered there, like some sort of Cardinal/hummingbird cross, then swooped down and landed in front of the house. A few moments later, and off he went.

Cardinals seem to be associated with the spirits of departed loved ones. I don’t know if the bird I saw was Dad checking in, or someone else. Mice are said to be connected with traversing the maze of life. Right now, I could maybe use the help… if I  could figure out the message.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Culture, Life, Pagan, Symbolism and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mice and Cardinals

  1. I’m not sure about mice, other than they need to be stomped!
    Cardinals are birds of nobility. They do not house spirits they merely stand in for someone. Kinda like being the shoe or the thimble in a giant game of monopoly. The Cardinals take the place of someone as a reminder, but they do it of their own doing. Which means they are in contact with that “someone”.

Let me know what YOU think

