Similarities

Once again, my daughter and I were discussing the Lunatic Orange, and the similarities between him and certain fictional (mostly cartoon) characters. One of my acquaintances in the G.I.Joe fandom listed several between him and Cobra Commander about a month ago, right down to the pyramid schemes. Today, the Kidling and I realized he ALSO has a counter-part in the world of CAPTAIN PLANET. Actually, make that two. Looten Plunder, the heartless businessman who is only interested in his own profit; and Hoggish Greedly, who is only interested in his own comfort and desires. Granted, I don’t think he has the personality of Plunder. Plunder could be suave when he wanted to. The again, I’ve never actually met the Lunatic Orange, so I couldn’t say for sure. He’s had some beautiful women as his wife, but that could all boil down to what was in his bank account, rather than his charm. He is much more like Greedly to my mind… which doesn’t make the next four years a pleasant ponder.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Culture, Current Events, politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

