Refund Time

I don’t wait, when I know we are getting money back. As soon as the W2s are in my hot little hands, I am filling out the paperwork and sending off the claims.

Each year, we get one large purchase. Last year, it was the mattress set for our bed. This year, it’s a new stove….and catching up on the electric bill. That done, it is time to restock the freezer and the pantry. I got about half of it done yesterday. Tomorrow, I am going mainly for meat, and frozen. I do so love m,y energy-efficient upright freezer. My parents taught me well about buying on sale and rotating stock. As long as you can do that, you shouldn’t ever be caught short or go hungry.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Life, Saving Money and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

