February 17, 2017

The world is going crazy
certifiably insane
Greed and evil on the increase
Common Sense is on the wane.

There’s a man abusing power
Setting demons up as demi-gods
I’m losing faith this world of ours
Can survive long against these odds.

They are tearing down protections
Meant to keep the future bright
They are attacking Sacred spaces
Claiming they have the right.

They don’t care about the future
Not our planet’s nor of our kind
The arrogance and greed I see
Daily blows my mind.

I can only do my best
To call for sanity’s return.
Shed countless tears until I have no more,
As the world continues to burn.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, death, history, Life, poetry, politics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

