Commentary

So, to get away from the nightmare of the first week of the new President, the Kidling and I are watching the Miss Universe Pageant. (Shut it. I KNOW the Lunatic Orange has ties to it. I chose to ignore that while watching.)
Most of the dresses, swimsuits, and national costumes were pretty good. A few… I cringed. France looked like a Vegas showgirl. She continued that theme into the evening gown competition, wearing a see-thru creation that caught all male eyes.
Then came the questions. And Kenya got blind-sided, being asked about Trump’s first week in office.

HONESTLY? These young women have been in Manila for the past few weeks. If they are paying attention to news, I’d guess it would be from their own homes, and what is going on right around them. That wouldn’t have been a fair question for Miss USA, let alone Miss Kenya!

I’d like to say if Columbia wins, I’d consider this rigged. Truth is, she is a beautiful young woman with a brain in her head, so I’m not sure I can say that. Right now, I am cheering for Haiti, tho. There is a woman who has it together. Miss France gave a very politically correct answer on refugees… and ignored the fact her own country has slammed that door, and is paying a high price for not having a better vetting system in place to begin with.

I still think Kenya and Philippines got rooked….and probably deliberately.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Culture, Current Events, politics, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

