Changes

Okay, so the first day of SENIOR year is done with..the Kidling has a list of things she needs. Fortunately, we had guessed at some of them, so I don’t have too much left to get her.

This past weekend was Schaghitcoke, and coming up is the Tugboat Round-Up…both events a lot of fun. Family time.
In between all that, I am told someone who once meant a very great deal to me is in really bad shape. I haven’t had much contact with him in the last sixteen years, but still…what he’s having to deal with, what our mutual friends are going through with him….it’s one reminder life is too short. On top of that, someone else who’ve I called “Uncle” for a large chunk of my life has lost his fight with cancer. Haven’t seen him much in a while, either. It seems there are a lot of people who I consider ‘important” that I really should make more time for NOW.

It makes me stop and look at what affects us, what really changes how we act or view events…
But I am not going to get that philosophical right now, because I have a migraine on tap, and can barely see the keyboard.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, death, Family, Life, Raising a Girl and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

