Yard Work

In this neighborhood, we all have fairly good-sized yards. Due to weather and work hours, the lawn went untouched for three weeks. Three. WEEKS. Hubs started it yesterday, and got the inside lawn done. The front and side were still looking like a jungle. I don’t like it when it looks like a jungle. I don’t work on Mondays. So, I took Freckles for her morning walk, took Mom to her doctor’s appointment and to do her shopping, had some lunch, and out I went to finish the fight with the grass.

Tall, root-wet grass. And weeds. In places, it was so dense, the mower stalled. Luckily, this is a newer machine and unclogs easily. And, more important, STARTS easily. It took me about 45 minutes, but I got it done. My legs, arms and hands are shaking, but I got it done. It’s not something I usually do, but I got it done. It wasn’t as hot and muggy out there as it has been, so at least I managed to get it all done in one go.I am sitting here now, trying to recuperate.

I definitely got a work-out!

Let’s see if it gets noticed.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

