Some Days Just Suck

It’s true. Some days just suck, no matter what you do.

Went out this morning. Mom wanted to get plants for the garden. We didn’t get half of what she wanted, since we waited so late.  Stopped at Wal-Marts. She wanted to get the Kidling some shorts for this summer. Kidling wasn’t feeling it, and what I was feeling was a headache.

Nicotine withdrawal doesn’t help. If I am busy doing something, especially away from the house, I can go all day without even looking for a cigarette. Then there are times when I can go through a pack in a few hours.

Yeah, it affects me. It affects my outlook. I look around me, and hate my life, my surroundings, and myself. I seriously think it is time to sell off ALL of my collections: the dragons, the beanie babies, the Joes, the angels, the cottages, the books… maybe if I weren’t surrounded by so many dust collectors myself, my daughter wouldn’t have pack-rat tendencies. Maybe my sewing machine wouldn’t have died, the dryer wouldn’t have died, and I’d actually have money to get the hell out of this city, at least for a few days. Maybe if I sell off everything else, and invest in a punching bag, I’d find some way of dealing with the frustration. My mother just pointed out if I sold the collections *I* choose to invest in, I’d regret it and be bitchy about it later. She may be right.

And, it may be just the nicotine withdrawal talking here. The headache, the antsy feeling like I want to punch something; not being able to string together two sentences in a row on ANY of the story lines I currently have piled around my desk.

Yeah, today is one of those days that just sucks.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

