Mondays STINK

Yet another Monday morning, and all hell has broken loose in this house yet again.

Point one: I had trouble getting up. The alarm went off, and I wanted to throw the clock out a window.

Point two: Kidling, who had NO problems all weekend… or even most of last week, got up, started coughing, and ended up vomiting. Normally, this would automatically mean she stayed home from school. HOWEVER, since she told me she started coughing because it felt like she had a hair in her throat, I told her she was going in. Which started the whole rant that I don’t listen, I don’t care, grades mean more to me than her health….. She does NOT get that attitude from me. If she misses anymore time, she will be forced to repeat the 11th grade just because of attendance issues.

Point three: Nick put on my favorite morning newscast, and all I heard was Donald Trump once again rambling conceitedly, a bit incoherently, and too loudly (as usual with him). That is NOT how I care to start a Monday morning. IMO, the man is crude, obnoxiously loud, over-bearing, and has no business running for president.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, Family, Raising a Girl. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

