There Are Times…

There are times when I’d like to just run away and hide out in some mountain cabin (which must have heat, water/sewer, and internet, of course). There are times I wish I could kick myself in the ass and make the changes I know I need to for my health and my bank account. There are times I actually like my life.

Samhain/Halloween was decent this year. The Kidling had a blast, both doing the high school’s haunted house the weekend before, and putting the same character to work in Phil’s yard on Halloween itself for the block party. 101_2668She managed to startle a number of people. Especially as it got darker. And she really is shorter than some of the figures Phil has.

Today is one of those days I’d like to just run away. No tobacco; no munchies; headache; nothing accomplished…except a quick trip to PC in Burg, because I absolutely HAD to get some toilet paper. There are some things a soul can go without for a day or four….. toilet paper is NOT one of those things.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Raising a Girl, Seasons and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.