Remember

Tomorrow, it will be 14 years.
14 years since the towers fell. Since that Pennsylvania field. Since the attack on the Pentagon.
The children left without a parent on that day are now young adults. Even those who were born after their fathers’ deaths are in high school…
I remember. I remember being in chat online with a friend, and her telling me to turn on the TV. I remember grabbing my daughter from her playpen to hold her as close as I possibly could,while I watched the horror and tragedy caught by the abundance of cameras even 14 years ago. I remember the pain and the anger. Who dared take so much from my country? From so many countries? Do not forget, although this attack occurred on US soil, it targeted the Free World by pin-pointing one location that had international ties and workers.
We fought back. We were proud to be united.

11014882_10206398275810140_5522773051182172434_n

The images still occasionally haunt my nightmares. I may have forgotten the list of names; I do not forget that they LIVED. May we NEVER forget THEY LIVED, nor why they died.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, history, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Remember

Let me know what YOU think

