Movie Day; Me and the Kidling

So, we still haven’t gotten to see Jurassic World. Eventually. Today, it was off to see ANT-MAN. Courtesy of Nick, since I really didn’t have the money. Hell, I couldn’t even afford a large popcorn and two medium sodas! The two movie tickets came to about $21.00; the  “deal” pack for the popcorn and sodas was #23 and some change! Honestly, Regal? More for the goodies than the feature?

That said, the money for the feature was money well spent. Once again, Marvel Entertainment proves THEY know how to bring THEIR characters to the big screen. Paul Rudd as Scott Lang, the second Ant-man, and Michael Douglas as Hank Pym, the original Ant-man… perfect. Michael Pena….inspired, because I gotta tell ya… without Louis, not sure the movie would have worked so well. (“Me and my cousin Ernesto…. Sorry. I get excited”) The special effects are cool, especially when seeing things from the ants’ perspective. Starting it with a much younger Hank Pym, Peggy Carter, and Howard Stark was really neat, too, and the Kidling sat up and took notice. (She would.  Hayley Atwell is one of her favorite actresses.) Will be watching for more from Abby Ryder Fortson, because she is a talented little lady, and I expect to see a lot of her in the future. She can hold her own around the adults, for sure!

All in all, it was a good way to spend some time with my daughter and something we both enjoy (the Marvel Universe).

I did end up getting new sandals…tried fixing my old ones this morning, but when we got out of the car at the mall…they fell apart anyhow. So…..found a pair of slip-ons on sale at the Shoe Dept.new shoesNot as comfortable as the old ones, but they work. I needed something, and these were the cheapest pair that fit. Me and my weird feet.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Film and Media, Life, Raising a Girl and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movie Day; Me and the Kidling

  1. LAMarcom says:

    I did end up getting new sandals…tried fixing my old ones this morning, but when we got out of the car at the mall…they fell apart anyhow.
    Ya know Annie, once when I was in Basrah, Iraq, I had some good old shoes I had brought over from Texas. I was told there was an Iraqi shoe-repair-man there in Basra. I took my old shoes to him, thinking he would repair them for four or five dinars at the most. I showed him my beloved shoes and he laughed at me. I suppose inflation had set in by that point….

Let me know what YOU think

