Collecting Obsessions

Just a bit of an update from my post about my Hawk obsession. You will see I’ve changed the top pic to one of all my current Hawks together. This is not how I generally display them. Three are displayed with teams elsewhere, and my second favorite version now stands with my second favorite version of Shipwreck on my bedside table.classics Ressurection ROC Shipwreck w Polly; Hawk Hawk on guard

It has, I will admit, become a bit of an obsessive hobby, and an expensive habit. I currently own 15 Hawks (one is a COMBAT HEROES), plus Venomous Maximus; 5 Shipwrecks (but only 2 Pollys); 3 Cover Girls;  2 each of Bazooka, Lifeline, Flint, Duke, Mainframe (aka Dataframe) and Gung Ho; and one each of BeachHead, Wild Bill, Lady Jaye, Scarlett, Stalker, Alpine, Mutt and Junkyard, RoadBlock, CrossCountry, Leatherneck, Falcon, Clutch, Cutter, TollBooth, StormShadow and Firefly. I have vehicles and diorama pieces. (I actually have 2 more Scarletts, but they are being used to custom-create two OC females for what I call my “Resurrection” crew.  I have both live-action movies, and most of the old cartoons. I have also branched out into the comics themselves.

And GI Joe isn’t the only collection. I still have pewter castles; cottages; dragons; angels… and many, MANY books.

I need a bigger house.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Collecting, Culture, GI Joe, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

