R.I.P. ElyBelle

Well, it’s official. ElyBelle is not going to pass inspection without major work, and at 18 years old….the work would cost more than she is worth. I am heartbroken. I love my Bravada. I like the way she handles most of the time. But she has brake issues, and axle issues, and gas line issues and her water pump is shot…so…this weekend I will empty her out, pull the plates, and call someone to take her away. I don’t know when/how I’ll be able to replace her. I will miss her: she’s my favorite car in 30 years.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to R.I.P. ElyBelle

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    Hugs

Let me know what YOU think

