Car Woes

There are times I really hate having to rely on a car. This is one of those times. The past six WEEKS have been one of those times.
My inspection was due in March. I took it in on a Monday, since I don’t work on Mondays. Mechanic noticed something I’d missed: my registration had run out. Mom ran me to DMV to take care of that.
BUT…he couldn’t do the inspection. He had to reset something, which meant I had to rack up enough miles for him to get the readings he needs. I racked up miles…and something popped…my water pump is now leaking. He won’t fix that until he can get it to pass inspection…but the CO2 gauges and the Catalytic converter and something else STILL WON’T give him freaking readings!
I can’t afford to junk my Bravada and get a “new” car. We don’t live in an area with a decent bus system… I’d have to walk half a mile to catch one bus, then switches buses tp get to work… a 20 minute drive turned to an hour and a half ride.
Right now, I just want to sit and cry.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

