Christmas Aftermath

Once again, the Holiday Season has come, and mostly gone. I didn’t have anything under the tree for those I love that I really wanted to put there, but somehow, they were happy with what they got, anyhow. I did no cooking this year: no baking Christmas cookies ahead of time; the Kidling helped her grandmother with the traditional Christmas Eve meal. She helped her father with the Christmas Day meal. Both were fantastic. Today, that was a little surprising, since my oven isn’t working. The bird went in my big electric roaster… and they tripped the circuit breaker three times. One of my on-line pals sounded fairly down in the dump, so I spent most of the day trying to call him. Finally got through. Maybe I am crazy, but I do tend to worry about people, and it was good to hear his voice, Texas twang and all.

So it is now quiet here in the house. The Kidling is crashed on the couch. I wanted to see what was worth watching on TV, or stick in a movie… but the Hubs did something while I was taking a nap, and screwed up the cable. Waiting for it to (hopefully) reboot now.

Tomorrow it’s back to work, and the usual runaround. Gods grant that 2015 is an improvement.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Life, Seasons, Traditions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Aftermath

  1. mewhoami says:

    It sounds like you had a very eventful and entertaining Christmas. Glad that it all seems to have worked out though and that your friend is okay. I for one, am ready for celebration now that Christmas is over. 🙂 Merry Christmas!

Let me know what YOU think

