Apathy, When is Enough Enough?

Sometimes I wonder what the hell I was thinking, ever getting married or bringing a child into this world. As children, we are fed the whole ‘happily ever after’ line. Until we’re in our teens or early twenties, we buy it.
I keep trying to find it. I went to college, thinking it would mean a good job and independence. DIdn’t happen. I went looking for love; finally got married and had a child, thinking that would make things better. Sometimes I really wonder. I love my daughter, usually. But I get irritated, and my life isn’t anywhere near what I thought it would ever be. I don’t blame her… I blame me and I blame my husband.
When is it alright to quit? Because I don’t want to play these games anymore.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apathy, When is Enough Enough?

  1. Hey, I’ll gladly give you a smile if that may in some way make you smile? Oh I’ll give you a smile anyway. Smile 🙂

Let me know what YOU think

