One Hell of a LOUSY Day

If I wasn’t in danger of suspension or losing my job, I’d have called out of work this morning, and stayed hidden. (Excessive absence? I’ve missed 6 days in 9 months) That’s the type of day it already was when the alarm went off at 6am: I had a migraine. Thankfully, it is a bus-in day for the Kidling, so I took a pill and curled up around my pillow for another three hours.

My hours at work today and Friday suck. I detest working until 5pm; traffic is a nightmare when I get out of the parking lot. Add to the fact Ontario Street is closed at the tracks…. more nightmares.

Then there is NYS Dept of Taxation. It needs to get its collective head out of its collective ass. Six months ago, they informed me we owed money from three years ago. I tried to get it straightened out then…. they never transferred the money out of my account, and now I no longer have it, because I spent it on the car. They just sent me another notice.

And now there is $50 I got to shell out for the Kidling: a shirt and scarf for AFTERBEAT. Honestly? I hope Mom can help me out with this one.

Migraines, bills I can’t pay, BS and Drama at work…Still having trouble losing weight and bringing my Blood Pressure under control.

This is NOT the way my life was supposed to turn out!

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Dietary Concerns, health, In The Work Force, Raising a Girl and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

