I Tried

I did. I tried really hard to watch season 3 of GI Joe, which was when DiC took over.
I couldn’t do it. The original animated series was put out by Sunbow. They had some good writers, great animators, and fantastic voice talents. The characters who were supposed to be in their 30s and older LOOKED it, sounded it, and acted it (For the most part. Some characters were just meant to be less than completely responsible adults.) Scarlett, who grew up the only girl surrounded by her father and three brothers, wasn’t “girly and gushy”. Duke was a proven leader. Flint had brains and guts…. and a jealous streak.
DiC’s first episode had Scarlett racing around to sales like a Valley Girl with daddy’s credit card! And none of the Joes looked over 25.

Tomorrow, I am going to try watching EXTREME (if I can find it online), then RENEGADES. I might give SIGMA SIX a pass… I already know Scarlett looks about 12 the way THEY drew her!

Greatest-TV-Cartoon-Theme-Songs-19-GI-Joe

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Film and Media, GI Joe, Icons, Television and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

