Roadhogs, Snails and Lead feet

Honestly, sometimes just driving the 2.something miles between my home and my job are enough to make me want to run screaming into the mountains, and use my own two feet, a horse, or a dog sled for transportation. Amazing the variety of drivers I deal with in just that short span.

There are, for example, several places along my route where there are actually two lanes of traffic going in the same direction. These areas are, bar one, marked by lights or road lines. Marked CLEARLY which way goes straight, which way turns. So why do so many roadhogs get in the wrong lane??

Most of my route is 30 mph. One section is 45 mph. Driving 20 mph in the first and 30 in the other is only gonna tick off the people behind you, dudes! If you aren’t sure where you are going, pull over and check a map, or get a decent GPS. Or that Lead Foot coming up behind me better pray their brakes work. If they don’t, I will be kissing your tailpipe or the back of your seat.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Roadhogs, Snails and Lead feet

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    What you didn’t use the horn ? I would be

Let me know what YOU think

