They Keep Stealing My Childhood!~

Okay, it isn’t as bad as all that, maybe. But it seems there are shows I fondly recall from my younger years that get ‘reboots’… and some of those reboots suck!

GI JOE REAL AMERICAN HERO: the first two seasons, which I believe were put out by Sunbow… loved the animation, the story lines…and the continuity. Season three… the animation changed, and very few of the old favorites were still there…and they weren’t exactly the same, either. Renegades came out in 2010. It seemed they tossed cannon completely, and I wasn’t too crazy about the animation, either. Between the two, we had SIGMA SIX… which, in my opinion, stank completely. Scarlett looks all of about 13 the way the animation was done!

DRAGNET was a serious show. The movie that came out in 1987…. cheap comedy.

DUKES OF HAZZARD: Luke, Bo, Daisy, Uncle Jesse, Cooter, the General Lee, Roscoe, Boss Hogg…. lords, did I love watching the Duke Boys! The movie that came out in 2005 was NOT the same good fun.

Even STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE got an overhaul. Instead of children, Strawberry and her friends come across as teens… yet the target audience is still under 8.

Yuck. Every time I hear about a reboot, I get nervous. The only one that seems to have kept the promise was DR WHO!

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Culture, Film and Media, Icons, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They Keep Stealing My Childhood!~

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    Re Dr Who … and that was after Capaldi reputedly threatened to Geld Moffet in front of the whole production office , JMS is trying to float a Babylon 5 reboot. The US Blakes 7 reboot died and was never shown …..

Let me know what YOU think

