Randomness

SO this week sees the end of our latest Fitness Challenge at work; new glasses for the Kidling; Doctors appointments for both me and the Parental Unit; gardening; fan fics by both me and the Kidling.

Monday was my doctor’s appointment. I was feeling hopeful about the weight loss, since our home scale is showing a nice deficit. Yup! Down 5 pounds this time… a total of about 12 in three months. Slow and steady. Problem is, it isn’t helping my Blood Pressure yet, so from 5mg Lisinopril to 10mg. Last time we tried this, I got sick within three hours. This time, I am taking it before I eat, and it seems to be working. I go back on the 21st to see how the meds are actually working. Think it is also time to hit the books and see what I need to add/subtract from the menus. Some of that will be easy for a while: We’re already getting zucchini out of the garden.zucchini...it's what's for dinner There are lots of tomatoes out there, too, but they are still green at the moment:more green tomatoes Even my acorn squash hasn’t turned green yet! I am looking forward to stuffing these little beauties with hamburg and cheese.acorn squash

 

<iframe width=”420″ height=”315″ src=”//www.youtube.com/embed/etuszlplwpg” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

Time to call it a night. Another busy week ahead, starting with a major shop tomorrow, and a pig roast next Saturday at the brother’s lady’s parents.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Family, health, In The Work Force, Raising a Girl and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Randomness

  1. LAMarcom says:

    I got lazy (huge surprise) and didn’t plant any tomatoes this year. Regretting that now.
    Hey! That is one helluva zucchini!
    Cheers My Good Friend.

  2. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    One Word….. Marrows

Let me know what YOU think

