Haunted House

Let me start this by saying I do NOT believe every ghost story out there is valid. BUT I do believe in “ghosts”. I believe in three types of haunting:
1} Psychic Recorder… this is when an event or events leave such a strong imprint on a place, that event “replays” over and over in shadowy form. There is no intelligence in this, and no interaction between this reality and any other.

2}Trapped/ Tied-Down…. I use both because it seems while some entities don’t seem to know they should have moved on, some seem incapable, and others just don’t want to. These are the type that sometimes can interact/communicate with those of us still on this side of the Veil.

3} Thin Curtains…. Linear time is a man-made construct. Everything in life is cyclic…a big wheel. Makes it hard to keep track of some things. In this type, I believe than the Veil between times and spaces gets worn out to a point, and energies bleed through, sometimes both ways. Okay, so this isn’t really a haunting, but it is Paranormal.

I’ve often felt energies in this house. The smell of Taboo was always an order to check on Nauna. My daughter’s Pooh Bears going missing when she or I had JUST had them in hand… my grandmother demanding attention.

Lately, I am not sure what or who is up to tricks. We turn off the television before we leave the house or go to bed… and it comes back on ten or fifteen minutes later. But it is random, and the channel is never changed. It COULD be a fault in the switch, but I haven’t found one yet. And the Kidling’s Pooh Bears still “go walkies” on occasion.. sometimes with my car keys. A visitor once complained about the “Old Man” in the front bedroom…and described him perfectly. I don’t have a picture of Nauno, so she wasn’t using one to give the description.

I really don’t mind the majority of these visits. They’re family, and I like the idea they still care enough to keep an eye on us. I just wish they’d leave the television OFF, and stop snitching the Pooh Bears and my keys.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in paranormal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Haunted House

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    hmm your Aunt Rose in Pa is all I have to say …….

  2. LAMarcom says:

    “Pooh Bears still “go walkies” on occasion.. sometimes with my car keys.”

    That has got to grow wearisome….

Let me know what YOU think

