Sunday with the Kidling

Since I did the laundry yesterday, today was the day to keep a promise to my Kidling. In this family, we are very big MARVEL fans. I have been for as long as I can remember (Thank you, Daddy and Uncle G for all those 60s/70s!) When the first X-MEN movies started coming out, I was thrilled. And when my darling daughter shared my interest in Marvel heroes and villains, it was great!

Okay, so not all of the movies or TV shows lived up to expectations. Enter Marvel Studios. Enter movies that remain true to the premise of the original comic books. Stan Lee, we salute you! Today, the Kidling and I went to see “CAPTAIN AMERICA: WINTER SOLDIER” Once again, she and I concur that:

A: The casting of Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson and Samuel L. Jackson remain inspired. Adding Anthony Mackie to the mix as Falcon was another good call.

B: Stan Lee may only get one line per movie, but that one line is among the best lines in the entire thing.

C: As soon as this comes out on DVD, it is being added to our collection.

If you go to see it, DO NOT LEAVE YOUR SEATS until every last inch of film has run. I see an Avenger/X-Men deal in the future. I only wish I could deal with the 3D glasses, because it would have been even more awesome, I think.

Of course, since we were at the mall already, after the movie, we made a trip to Christmas Tree Shoppe, Claire’s, ogled windows… Stopped at PC on the way home and got sushi for supper. Means I don’t have to cook, there are very few dishes to wash, and I can kick back and relax now.

The things we share with our kids. 😉

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Family, Raising a Girl and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

