From the Cave

There are some times and some things that make me want to burrow away out of contact with ANYONE. Right now, it is the lack of nicotine, caffeine, and money. Yes, I could get the caffeine from coffee, but I really am not all that fond of coffee. No money means no soda or cigs… and I also have all those wonderful medical expenditures to pay off now. Since I didn’t work last week, and the personal and vacation time I used to cover it was put on the previous week’s sheet, I didn’t get paid today. I will have NO money until NEXT Thursday, since I used the extra in last week’s check to put extra gas in the car and extra meat in the freezer. I have already warned the Kidling that I am NOT going to be comfortable company for the coming week. I am already short-tempered and snappy around certain co-workers. I probably won’t be all that sweet around Hubs, the Kidling or Mom in a day or so.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

