Aunt Carol

I saw faces in the clouds
Not abstract; faces I knew.
People I’ve known, gone now
Beyond

I saw my grandmother
One patch of lighter hair
And Grandfather
With his piercing stare

And Uncle Johnny
Grandmother Rose
And others familiar
But not truly known

And a woman with waves
And a smile half-there
But gone was the pain
Gone was the care

Then the cloud moved
The faces to blur
And I knew the family
Had come just for her.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

