I’m Melting…..

I don’t mind warm weather, in theory. I like swimming, I like light weight clothes, I like being outside.  But I can’t deal well with humidity. The older I get, the more of a problem I have with it. I can barely move, and my joints ache.  I’m not sure what the temp was last night,but the humidity has been running 57% to 60%.  I could NOT get comfortable enough to sleep at all. So, at 2am, I sorta gave up. I dug into the closet and pulled out the air conditioner buried in there…. which is about 30 years old, and weights a flipping TON… I got it into the window by the bed, plugged it in and turned it on. IT WORKS! I had to get a piece of cardboard for one side, because the adjustable fin is dry rotted, but the Master Bedroom is now comfortable. I had the Kidling move in with me at 3am, and we both finally got some sleep. It needs to be replaced by a more efficient unit, and I could use one in the Kidling’s room, but for now it works.

The Kidling and I are dog-sitting. Freckles isn’t all that fond of being downstairs, but she hates being alone more, so… Mom had to go to Pennsylvania. Her sister is in bad shape, and at 2am this morning, called my cousin from the hospital, demanding to see my mother. So the brother took her in. I have no idea when Mom will be home. At this point, she may stay there until it’s all over.  I need to check Mom’s answering machine at some point tonight. And considering how hot it is, I don’t think we’ll be walking… I’ll let the dog out in the yard later, and clean up after her when it is cooler. I also don’t plan on cooking…. I got a couple of bags of salads, and that’s what we’re eating tonight.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, Family, health, Life, Seasons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Melting…..

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    ::::::::::Hugs::::::

Let me know what YOU think

