Jumping June!

As the end of the school year approaches (or has arrived for those of you who get out earlier than we do), I find myself short on sleep, time, and money. Well, shorter on money than usual. That’s because everything is happening almost at once now. Last night was the Kidling’s last concert with the Middle School. Bittersweet, and the music sorta reflected that: “The River Is Wide/Shenandoah” and a selection from Les Miz that included “At The End Of The Day”, “Castle In The Clouds”, “I Dreamed A Dream”, “Do You Hear The People Sing” and “Bring Him Home”. I nearly cried when they sang that last one. Last Friday was the 8th Grade dance, which I wrote about already. Tomorrow are the class awards (in the morning at school) and the Booster Club end of the year banquet, which we will be attending. Thursday is the 8th grade trip to 6 Flags, which I am chaperoning. Then Friday is their graduation, and Saturday is the High School graduation… at one of the local colleges, because there isn’t enough parking/seating at the school. Kidling has two new dresses, two new pair of shoes, new bling, new foundation garments. Had to get the “professional photos” from the dance, of course. Took pictures and video last night… have to share some of them with the other people in them. I am putting a spending limit on the 6 Flags trip. And I still had to do some grocery shopping today, and the car insurance is due soon. And I am STILL trying to save the money for our trip to the UK next spring.

Does anyone know if they still make Calgon? All I can thing of lately is that old commercial “Calgon, take me away!”

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Current Events, Family, Raising a Girl, Seasons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

