Another Day….Another Food Restriction

I guess it is now official. No matter how much I love sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, cashews and pistachios…. I can no longer eat them. They do nasty things to my insides.

Sooo… what to snack on now? Healthy options seem limited. I can only handle so much fruit before I am spending more time in the bathroom than out of it. I can’t tolerate most chips or crackers… which is just as well, since I am trying to LOSE weight, not gain it… which is why I don’t bake more.

So: no nuts, no pre-prepped foods, limited fruits, very limited breads…..you’d think I could lose weight with no problem, especially since I do walk a mile or two a day. Yeah, I wish!.

 

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in cooking, Dietary Concerns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Day….Another Food Restriction

  1. oldwolfmcmlxiii says:

    Yeah Dad is the same ……

Let me know what YOU think

