Excuse You!

To all the drivers out there, especially those in smaller cars….kindly DO NOT pull out of a side road/ on-ramp/ parking lot unless I am at least four car lengths away from you. One of these days, I may not be able to stop, and your little vehicle will not come out the winner. And it will be your fault, not mine…. not that it will matter, since you will most likely be dead or in ICU, and I will be forced to deal with the trauma of being involved in such a stupid accident.

And while we are at it. When shopping, please at least make the attempt to control your children and your shopping cart. My right hip is black and blue from inconsiderate people shoving carts without looking where they are shoving them…. like behind a register where there is a cashier trying to do her job.

Yeah, I am in a shirtty mood. Yesterday was fun… Had breakfast with the Easter Bunny to benefit the local GSA group. Cute was the Easter Bunny and three Leprechauns. Fun was going to work and having at least 60% of the Front End all in green and all to some degree of wackiness to benefit the MDA. Today, the Kidling almost missed the bus for school, then calling me from school to ask me to bring her homework up. This is going to be a rough few weeks anyhow, because I only have eleven hours this week. The less gas I need to use, the better.

I had something else to discuss, but I have decided to make it it’s own post.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Good Manners, People helping people, Raising a Girl and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

