Christmas Day (25 December 2012)

Last night, I took my mother to Midnight mass at Holy Trinity. Yeah, I am not Christian, but she is, and Midnight service has always been a big thing to her, although she won’t drive that late anymore. It was a beautiful service, I suppose. I was in too much pain to really enjoy the music.  Apparently, I twisted something in my right leg… I can’t sit or stand for long; laying down only works for about 20 minutes then spend a half an hour trying to get comfortable again….

Still, I guess taking her last night meant a lot to her. When we got home, Mom said it was the best Christmas present I could have given her. That was simple. The gift of time…I need to remember that is usually what Mom wants.

The poor Kidling was sick last night…she was about to say something to me in the kitchen when her eyes went wide, she covered her mouth, and bolted. This morning, I got up with the leg still hurting like hell and a headache. Oh the joys of holidays. Good thing I have a husband who likes to gook, because he is cooking Christmas supper.

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in Family, Traditions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

