Crock Pots and Busy Schedules

I love my crock pot. This time of year, there is a lot of chili, stew, and homemade soup going on, because of the weather and low temps. There’s another reason. When I work to 4 or 5 pm, it means we eat at a decent hour. And when the Kidling has rehearsal, it means I can safely leave the kitchen long enough to run up to the school to pick her up, and we can eat as soon as we walk in the door.

Today, for example. I am working until 4:30. It’s payday, so I can get some groceries we need (like bread and popcorn) Kidling has rehearsal until 5 or 5:15. I put chicken and stuffing in the crock pot, so we can eat when we get home at 5:30, and I may still be able to walk with Mom and the pup at 6.

Usually, I only have to worry about my work schedule and the Kidling’s school and rehearsal schedule. Since Mom had to get the cataracts taken care of, I also had to work around her doctor’s appointments the past few weeks. Be glad that will be done next Tuesday….until she goes in the spring to get the toes on her right foot taken care of. Hope she doesn’t have the problems with the right foot she had with the left. Hope *I* don’t end up with the same foot problems! I have enough trouble finding shoes to fit me! I have given up on nice dress shoes.

 

About Mad Annie, Bronwyn, Ann

I am a wife.mother, writer, cashier (hey, it helps pay the bills), Pagan who sometimes thinks too much. A jackie of all trades and mistress of none
This entry was posted in cooking, Family, Raising a Girl and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what YOU think

